Holiday Closure Dates

For Out of School Care/ Indi Youth dates, click here.

2017 / 2018 Term Dates

* In-Service Day closures apply to Early Years Services only

2017

Actual Date

Nursery Closes

Nursery Re-opens

In-Service Day

Wed 15 Feb 2017

Tues 14 Feb 2017, 5:45pm

Thurs 16 Feb 2017

Easter Weekend

Fri 14 April & Mon 17 April 2017

Thurs 13 April 2017, 5:45pm

Tues 18 April 2017

May Day

Mon 1 May 2017

Fri 28 April 2017, 5:45pm

Tues 2 May 2017

May Weekend

Fri 26 May & Mon 29 May 2017

Thurs 25 May 2017, 5:45pm

Tues 30 May 2017

Glasgow Fair Monday

Mon 17 July 2017

Fri 14 July 2017, 5:45pm

Tues 18 July 2017

In-Service Day

Mon 14 Aug 2017

Fri 11 Aug 2017, 5:45pm

Tues 15 Aug 2017

September Weekend

Fri 22 Sept & Mon 25 Sept 2017

Thurs 21 Sept 2017, 5:45pm

Tues 26 Sept 2017

In-Service Day

Fri 13 Oct 2017

Thurs 12 Oct 2017, 5:45pm

Mon 16 Oct 2017

Christmas & New Year

Mon 25 Dec 2017 until Tues 2 Jan 2018

Fri 22 Dec 2017, 5:45pm

Wed 3 Jan 2018

2018

Actual Date

Nursery Closes

Nursery Re-opens

In-Service Day

Wed 14 Feb 2018

Tues 13 Feb 2017, 5:45pm

Thurs 15 Feb 2017

Easter Weekend

Fri 30 March & Mon 2 April 2018

Thurs 29 March 2018, 5:45pm

Tues 3 April 2018

May Day

Mon 7 May 2018

Fri 4 May 2018, 5:45pm

Tues 8 May 2018

May Weekend

Fri 25 May & Mon 28 May 2018

Thurs 24 May 2018, 5:45pm

Tues 29 May 2018

Glasgow Fair Monday

Mon 16 July 2018

Fri 13 July 2018, 5:45pm

Tues 17 July 2018

In-Service Day

Fri 10 Aug 2018 (tba)

Thurs 9 Aug 2018, 5:45pm

Mon 13 Aug 2018

September Weekend

Fri 21 Sept & Mon 24 Sept 2018

Thurs 20 Sept 2018, 5:45pm

Tues 25 Sept 2018

In-Service Day

Fri 12 Oct 2018 (tbc)

Thurs 11 Oct 2018, 5:45pm

Mon 15 Oct 2018

Christmas & New Year

Mon 24 Dec 2018 until Wed 2 Jan 2019

Fri 21 Dec 2018, 5:45pm

Thurs 3 Jan 2019